How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

First Team VW is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
14 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Scott L., Stuarts Draft, VA 20 Jun 2017
I was in the market for a brand new VW Passat and saw on First Team's website that they had the make and model I wanted in stock.  I called the dealership to confirm availability and was connected to Richard Eubank who was a real pleasure to work with.  Richard was able to answer all my questi...ons quickly and helped me wrap up a deal to purchase the car within 2 hours.  Since I was unable to travel to the Roanoke area for a couple of days Richard was even able to set up delivery to my home in Stuarts Draft.  This was the quickest and easiest new car purchase I have ever made.   Excellent Customer Service!  I highly recommend. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Amy P., Roanoke, VA 20 Jun 2017
I like that I have known my service adviser for years, he knows me by name and always makes feel like family.  It seems I always have the same mechanic too.  It must be a good place to work because people stay there.  I appreciate that. I have purchased my last 3 cars and had them serviced with t...hem.  First Team VW is truly a great team:) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Tiffany C., Roanoke, VA 20 Jun 2017
Excellent customer service, great facility and prompt service! I have lived all over the country and out of the numerous VW dealerships I have utilized, I would say this was the best experience! I just hope it continues. Thank you for being so helpful and courteous to me as a first time customer!
5 rate
Yelp
Kelly M., Richlands, NC 20 Jun 2017
My experience at First Team was very pleasant from start to finish.  Although this was my first brand new car purchase and I was very nervous and apprehensive, everyone at the dealership allowed me the time and space to ask questions, process answers, and make the best decision on my time schedule....  Even though the process took the better part of two days, I never felt rushed or pressured which is not the typical experience with most car dealerships, so check out First Team when you are in the market for a new or used vehicle because they will treat you right! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
hoped 20 Mar 2017
We purchased a VW Jetta and drove 2 different cars, months apart and Tony was patient and very helpful during the whole process. We will definitely be returning to him in the future for our next vehicle! (This says First Team Hyundai, but it was actually First Team Volkswagen)
5 rate
DealerRater
Katie1234 18 Mar 2017
We had an excellent experience. Everyone who worked with us was helpful, patient, informative and p[professional. The entire process resulted in exactly what we wanted and was handled very efficiently. At no time did we feel that someone was trying to sell us something we did not want. We always fel...t like they understood what we wanted and were attentive to those wishes. ( Note the system below has listed Hyundai and will not let me change it but I purchased a VW ) Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
janejetta 16 Mar 2017
Duane Emerick made the experience of buying my new VW Jetta a great one. The team is friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Concerns were handled promptly and efficiently, including concerns about the process itself. I would recommend First Team VW to my friends.
5 rate
DealerRater
VWDaveS1234 08 Aug 2016
The price we paid was fair and everyone was very friendly. The actual purchase of the car took about five hours after we agreed on price and terms spread out over three visits.
4 rate
Edmunds
MeaghanVW 04 Aug 2016
George was very knowledgeable - and I felt less pressure than other dealerships. There was a good selection and nice atmosphere.
4 rate
Edmunds
Susan4729 30 Jul 2016
Rick Burke was very helpful in telling about features of the Passat I purchased. Pleasant personality, easy to talk to him. I would come back to First Team to buy another car in the future.
5 rate
Edmunds
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.